Author Topic: Series links and author central - AU, CA and others?  (Read 3454 times)

VanessaC

Series links and author central - AU, CA and others?
« on: June 23, 2019, 07:43:25 PM »
Morning!

These feels like total newbie questions, and I'm sure must have been asked / answered elsewhere, but my Google-fu has deserted me today.

I've noticed that although my first series is nicely linked and presented as a series on some stores - UK, COM (US) and DE for example - it doesn't appear as a series on others - AU, CA and FR for example.

On reading the KDP information pages, it looks like series linking might not be available on those other stores.  This seems weird to me so was wondering if anyone else has had success in series linking outside the UK and US stores?

Also, I'm only using Author Central / Author Page for UK and US but checking my "author page" on CA this morning, it's got a list of books there that aren't mine and which I could easily fix if there's a Canadian Author Central page. Again, does anyone know if you can have Author Pages for stores outside the UK and US?

Any help appreciated.

Thank you

Genre: Fantasy

TimothyEllis

• Forum Owner
  • Administrator
  • Series unlocked
  • Earth Galaxy core, 2618
    • The Hunter Imperium Universe
Re: Series links and author central - AU, CA and others?
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2019, 08:05:07 PM »
I just had a look at the CA store, and clicked the author name.

What came up is not an author page, but a search result. And Amazon's search always returns a lot of junk.

As far as I'm aware, author pages are only on 1 store, either US or UK. Not both. Just the one you use first.

I don't think they do series pages for the other stores either. Just US and UK as far as I can see.
Genres: Space Opera/Fantasy/Cyberpunk, with elements of LitRPG and GameLit, with a touch of the Supernatural. Also Spiritual and Games.