Author Topic: New Book in an Old Series  (Read 2213 times)

missingalaska

New Book in an Old Series
« on: January 12, 2020, 10:50:38 PM »
Yesterday, I published a fourth volume in an old but relatively successful series. The third volume was published in mid-2016! I am a slow writer and was distracted by another project for about two years.

Any thoughts on how to push this new book and an older series in general? Each volume did reasonably well when first released, but the time between volumes coupled with a greatly changed publishing landscape has left me at a loss. I can't see buying ads for a fourth book and don't have a robust mailing list.

Also, will Amazon automatically add the new book to the series list?  Or do I need to prod them?  To date, the book does not show on the series page. Have they been good about notifying readers of series that a new volume is available?

:help

Michael S. Nuckols

TimothyEllis

• Forum Owner
  • Administrator
  • Series unlocked
  • Earth Galaxy core, 2618
    • The Hunter Imperium Universe
Re: New Book in an Old Series
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2020, 10:53:15 PM »
Always prod them to add to a series.

Get the book added to Author Central asap, and send KDP the prod for the series.

With luck, they'll also send out a followers email, and anyone who bought the last one might get the new one on their recommended list in the near future. (Or might not. Bit of a lottery at times.)
Genres: Space Opera/Fantasy/Cyberpunk, with elements of LitRPG and GameLit, with a touch of the Supernatural. Also Spiritual and Games.

Timothy Ellis Kindle Author page. | Join the Hunter Legacy mailing list | The Hunter Imperium Universe on Facebook. | Forum Promo Page.

The following users thanked this post: missingalaska

notthatamanda

« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2020, 11:31:20 PM »
If you're in the US use the call me feature on the help and it will get done quick. Have the ASIN numbers up when you call them.