Author Topic: Experienced Copy Editor and Proofreader--20% Discount  (Read 2023 times)

StephanieParent

• Tag Line unlocked
Experienced Copy Editor and Proofreader--20% Discount
« on: April 13, 2019, 06:34:20 AM »
Hi there! I'm a freelance copy editor and proofreader with over ten years of experience and a master's degree in Professional Writing from the University of Southern California. I would love to complete a free 5 to 10 page sample edit for any Writer Sanctum members. Please feel free to contact me at stephanie@polgarusstudio.com, and you can read more about my editing experience and style below.

Stephanie Parent
www.stephanieparentediting.blogspot.com

am a graduate of the Master of Professional Writing program at the University of Southern California, and I’ve worked as an editor, copy editor and proofreader for many publishing companies and individual clients over the past ten years. Companies I’ve worked for include Dorchester Publishing (former publisher of the popular Loveswept romances), Cobblestone Press, The Wild Rose Press, and many more! I specialize in copy editing and proofreading—I have an eye for detail and I love to make those sentences shine!—but I offer full manuscript critiques and substantive editing as well. I am also a writer myself, so I understand how important your words are to you and am very mindful of keeping the writer’s voice and intentions as my first priority.

I refer to the Chicago Manual of Style and Merriam-Webster Dictionary unless otherwise requested.

SERVICES AND RATES

Manuscript Critique/Substantive Editing
I will review your manuscript and offer editing suggestions in terms of plot, character development, organization, voice, clarity, consistency, considering your audience, and much more. I will tailor my comments to your specific needs and concerns, so my rate here really depends on what the author is looking for. The author and I will generally agree on a flat fee beforehand.

Copy Editing