Author Topic: AA Bidding Strategy  (Read 1452 times)

Harald

AA Bidding Strategy
« on: December 08, 2019, 01:40:26 AM »
It’s been ages since I’ve been on here...

So my new Amazon Advertising (formerly: AMS) campaign for new book is approved to start soon and I was poking around and noticed some things I hadn’t seen before (I’ve been running Sponsored Product ads for 1-2 years on prior books and I don’t think these features were available back then, or if so, I forgot why I chose the setttings I chose).

Anyway, I now have these main options to consider:
1. BIDDING STRATEGY: My last book (campaign still running and in the black with low bids) is: Dynamic - Down Only. I could do that again (“if it ain’t broke...”) but am wondering about trying Dynamic - Up and Down.
2. PLACEMENTS: I’m pretty sure this is a fairly new feature. Now I can indicate a Bid Adjustment (% increase) for Top of Search Page and also for Product Pages. Looking at my last book, I see that I have almost no action in Top of Search; it’s all on the Product page.

Anybody have some experience to share about this? (and FYI: this new book is Time Travel Fiction / Historical Fantasy, which is different than prior books, if genre makes a difference).

Thanks for any inputs.

Tom Wood

Re: AA Bidding Strategy
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2019, 02:21:04 AM »
There are a couple of Facebook Groups where ad strategies are the focus:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1056593901397144/ - This is a new one by Robert Ryan who is selling his series of books about selling books. The discussions are useful.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/393917614473395/ - This one has been around a while and also has good discussions.

The following users thanked this post: liveswithbirds

Harald

« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2019, 02:55:40 AM »
There are a couple of Facebook Groups where ad strategies are the focus:...

Thanks, Tom. Will check those out.

Lu Kudzoza

« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2019, 06:28:24 AM »