Author Topic: (Early Adopter Discount!) Professional illustration & cover design  (Read 1149 times)

perisoreus

• Tag Line unlocked
  • Writer/Illustrator/Cover Artist
Hi, authors! My name is Jasmine, and I’d like to hang my shingle as a genre fiction cover illustrator. I’ve been a hobbyist illustrator since I picked up a pencil, but I’m relatively new to the professional art world. With that in mind, I’d like to start by offering an early adopters discount: my first six clients will have access to the rates below, after which prices will go up.

I’m comfortable with most elements you’d find on your typical fantasy cover, but I specialize in portraiture and character-centric illustration. I want to bring your character to life! Send me a detailed description of the character, an idea of what the book is about, and any references you may have accumulated in your writing folders. Then, I sketch. When you approve the sketch, I turn it into a full illustration, add typography, and deliver!

Here’s an example of a sketch and portrait of one of my own characters, followed by a quick breakdown of my process:

I’m actively working on my portfolio, so watch this space for examples of sci-fi, creature design (dragons and so on), and other genres and styles!
As is the case with many other illustrators, I use phototextures in many of my paintings to streamline my process and add detail. These photos are all royalty free or public domain, so you don’t have to worry about them.

If you’d like to be one of my first six clients, please contact me at jepfosterworks@gmail.com and let me know what I can do for you!

Early Adopter Rates

eBook cover: $250

•   Sketch with up to 3 revisions
•   Custom digital illustration in eBook dimensions and 300dpi resolution
•   Design elements and typography, front cover only