Author Topic: Proof, Edit, Beta: Editing services from $4 per 1,000 words; free sample edit  (Read 1106 times)

ProofEditBeta

• Tag Line unlocked
Hi there!

I am an experienced editor and I have recently become freelance, offering my services directly to authors. I'm British, but I am experienced in editing US English.

I offer three different services, depending on your needs:

Proofread ($4 per 1,000 words): This is intended to be a final polish for an already edited manuscript.

Edit ($8 per 1,000 words): A comprehensive edit, looking at the clarity, style and flow of your writing as well as spelling and grammar.

Beta ($10 per 1,000 words): This includes a full edit as standard. I provide comments from a reader's perspective, noting strengths and issues with characterization, plot, pace and anything else relating to the content of your manuscript. I am a keen reader of many genres and have provided beta reading services for authors of romance, women's fiction, science fiction, travel writing and non-fiction.

I offer a free, no-obligation sample edit of up to 2,000 words. This will ensure you are comfortable with my work before hiring me, and it should help you decide which level of editing you require.

You can find further details about my services on my site: proofeditbeta.com.

If you would like to request a sample edit, or if you have any queries you can use the form on my site or email me at kate@proofeditbeta.com.

Cheers!

LilyBLily